1/13/16 NHL Picks

Screen Shot 2016-01-13 at 5.07.44 PM

Work smarter not harder.

  • Last night I tested the Anton Forsberg vs Thomas Greiss theory. Aka when two water bottle caddies get the start in net take the fucking over. This time I legitimately have no clue who Joonas Korpisalo is. Haven’t even heard his name before. Well he’s getting the nod for a team that was absolutely piss pumped by the “Brooklyn” Islanders last night. I hate to over use the word lock but this is it.
  • Florida is not going to lose twice in a row. I’ll admit I was late to the Florida party. Once their win streak got to 6 I figured it would last about as long as Kenny Powers gazing at April’s big beautiful breasts. I bet against them every game after win #6, and proceeded to get ass pounded for the next 6 games until Vancouver took care of business last night. This team is for real, and Jagr is drinking from the fountain of youth (teenage pussy). This guy is in his mid 40’s but he thinks he’s still in juniors. Oh and it helps that Jonas Hiller is getting the nod tonight. This shit weasel is averaging 3.76 goals a game. If Hiller plays true to form he should easily let in 3 to 4 goals.
  • Andersen vs Anderson. I’ll admit this game is sketchy. Both tendys are decent but they can have their moments. Both teams have some firepower and can put the puck in the net. My gut tells me this game will be high scoring but there are no guarantees.  I love empty net goals and this one feels like a freebie will be necessary to reach the over. Proceed with caution.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment